Welcome to Catholic How

Greetings and welcome to our little corner of the internet.  Made up of a group of Catholic young adults, we here at CatholicHow seek to think out loud about the many pastoral issues faced by Catholics of all shapes and sizes in our contemporary culture.

A long time ago (before I was a friar, in fact), I was a youth minister.  The first thing told me by the Director of Youth Minister of the Archdiocese in an introductory meeting was that the Catechism was a large book, and I ought not have any problems if I found things between its two covers to do.   I’ve never forgotten that piece of advice.  And that’s what we’ll try to do here: think Catholic-ly about Catholic issues.  While I don’t foresee our readers agreeing with everything we publish here, I hope you find our material engaging and thought-provoking.  But even more importantly, I hope that CatholicHow helps everyone involved – writers and readings alike – pray more honestly, love more deeply and believe more fully.

And so, without further ado, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

